poplahq.blogg.se

How to add cheats to r4 revolution for ds
How to add cheats to r4 revolution for ds










I've got an old 8g card from my phone so I've formatted it and tried adding the firmware/kernel to it so my son can have a fair few games but unfortunately all I seem to get is a screen stuck at "LOADING" can anyone help me out so I can get it running right, I'm completely new to these R4i cards so happily admit i'm completely lost even after searching all over the net etc. The card is an R4i (NDSI, NDSL, NDS) and supports SDHC Micro SD 4g, 8g, 32g. We've recently brought a DS Lite for my sons 3rd birthday (not til the 10th of jan) he's a whizz with the mobile phones etc so as we've only brought him 1 game for his DS lite, we know he'll get through it quite easily so a friend gave me their old R4i card but didn't supply us with an SD as her son uses it in his R4. I'm having the same problem as everyone else here. Put the card into the R4 card/console and test.įingers crossed all should be well and the rest of the game files can be added. Now copy 2-3 game files from the folder that you used to back up the micro sd card. Open the folder and copy the 4/5 items onto the formatted micro sd card (depending on which firmware you obtain)įormat the micro sd card using FAT or FAT32 Obtain a fresh reliable copy of the firmware/software needed.Įxtract the firmware/software to a folder on your desktop. The site that I find most reliable can be found at the link below.Īdvice!!! Copy the content of your micro sd card to a folder on your computer. I have obtained updates and firmware from different sites which have caused problems for the kids. To my knowledge (normal) R4 cards do not work in NDSi consoles, but the (normal) R4i cards seem to be backward compatible working in the NDS, NDSL, and the NDSiĢ of my kids wanted face book on their DSis and upgraded the firmware to 1.4 at the time (BIG MISTAKE.at the time). I only ask these questions because I was plagued 3 or 4 Christmases ago when I bought 6 R4 cards from different source and 4 of them turned out to be clones. Is the 1.28b software/firmware from a reliable source? Has the console firmware been upgraded? (assuming it is an NDSi)Ĥ. Getting the Cheats to Work 0) After moving USRCHEAT.DAT to the 'cheats' folder of the rpg folder, open up your DS with the R4. 2) Move the USRCHEAT.DAT to the 'cheats' folder of the rpg folder.

#HOW TO ADD CHEATS TO R4 REVOLUTION FOR DS DOWNLOAD#

What Is the machine/console, (NDS, NDSL, NDSi or XL)?ģ. 1) Download the latest USRCHEAT.DAT here. First of all is your R4 card genuine or a clone? (Holographic sticker on the back of card ?TRUTH ENQUIRY?)Ģ.










How to add cheats to r4 revolution for ds